Ashish Kumar Mishra posted as SSP Srinagar, Imtiaz Parray as DIG SSB

SRINAGAR (KIMS) — The Home Department of Jammu and Kashmir Government on Wednesday ordered transfers and postings of three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

According to an order, “Shri Ashish Kumar Mishra, IPS, Senior Superintendent of Police, Anantnag is transferred and posted as Senior Superintendent of Police, Srinagar while Shri G.V. Sundeep Chakravarthy, IPS, AIG (CIV) Police Headquarters, is posted as Senior Superintendent of Police, Anantnag vice Shri Ashish Kumar Mishra, IPS.”

The order reads, “Shri Imtiaz Ismail Parray, IPS, DIG (Training) Police Headquarters, has been posted as Deputy Inspector General in Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), on deputation basis, for a period of five years from the date of the assumption of charge of the post or until further orders while Ms. Sarah Rizvi, IPS, DIG IR, Jammu, shall hold the charge of the post of DIG (Training) Police Headquarters, in addition to her own duties, till further orders,” reads an order issued by (Raj Kumar Goyal) IAS Financial Commissioner/Additional Chief Secretary to the Government.

It is pertinent to mention that Shri Rakesh Balwal, IPS, Senior Superintendent of Police, Srinagar has been relieved from the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir, to enable him to join his parent cadre Manipur while Imtiaz Parray is relieved from the Union territory, to enable him to take up the new assignment at the Centre. — (KIMS)