English to Kashmiri among 20 Indian languages now supported by Microsoft translator

SRINAGAR — Microsoft Translator has expanded its language support, adding support for 4 new languages, supporting a total of 20 languages, including Kashmiri, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu.

Kashmiri, spoken by around 7 million people in Jammu and Kashmir and parts of Pakistan, is another language now supported by Microsoft Translator.

Microsoft’s collaboration with Jio Haptik and the integration with Microsoft Translator plays a pivotal role in bridging linguistic divides and empowering India’s diverse communities through technology access for all major Indian languages.

Users can access the translation feature through various Microsoft platforms, including the Microsoft Translator app, Edge browser, Office 365, Bing Translator, and the Azure AI Translator API.

This feature facilitates translation between over 135 languages, including the recently added languages, for applications, websites, tools, and workflows.

To translate, click here. — (Agencies)