Govt reconstitutes 10-member committee to formulate Electric Vehicle Policy for J&K

JAMMU (KIMS) — The government on Wednesday reconstituted a 10-member committee to formulate the Electric Vehicle Policy for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

According to the order, the Administrative Secretary of the Power Development Department has been appointed as Chairman, while the Administrative Secretary of the Transport Department has been appointed as Member Secretary of the committee.

The committee also includes the Administrative Secretaries of the Housing and Urban Development Department, Industries & Commerce Department, Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, and Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs. Additionally, the Director General of Budget, Transport Commissioner of J&K, Managing Director of the Road Transport Corporation, and any other co-opted members will be part of the committee.

The order further states that the terms of reference for the committee, as outlined in Government Order No. 1264-JK (GAD) of 2022 dated 20.10.2022, will remain unchanged. — (KIMS)