Non-bailable warrant issued against 23 militants of Kishtwar

JAMMU (KIMS) — The National Investigation Agency (NIA) on Wednesday issued non-bailable warrant against 23 militants in Kishtwar district.

Police in a statement said, National Investigation Agency (NIA) Special Court, Jammu, upon request of Kishtwar Police issued a non-bailable warrants (NBWs) against 23 militants who hail from district Kishtwar but they are settled and operating from PAK/POK.

The statement said, the warrants have been issued against militants namely Manzoor Ahmed @ Tahir Inqalabi S/o Ghulam Ali Naik R/o Dwalher Singpura, Manzoor Ahmed S/o Ab. Rahim Kohli R/o Zalla Chatroo, Ghulam Mohd. Guijar S/o Faqeera Gujar R/o Titwan Gurinal Tehsil Chatroo, Nazir Ahmed @ Shaheen S/o Mohd. Akbar Sheikh R/o Bag Pura Tehsil Chatroo, Shabir Ahmed ® Junaid S/o Gh. Mohd. Rishi R/o Seva Chatroo, Mohd. lgbal Rishi @ Muzamil Ansari S/o Ab. Rashid R/o Deller Chatroo, Mohd. Amin Bhat S/o Gh. Qadir Bhatt R/o Naryan Chingam, Jamal Din Naik @ Mudasir S/o Gh. Qadir R/o Sewa Chatroo, Gh. Hussain Sheikh S/o Gh. Rasool Sheikh R/o Sheikpoura Kuchal, Bashir Ahmed Raina @ Showkat S/o Ars Gau-Din Rana R/o Raina Mohale Kuchaal, Guzar Ahmed @ Jovid S/o Ab. Gaffar Malik R/o Rather Mohalla Kuchaal, Shabair Ahmed S/o Gaffar Beigh R/o Beighpura Singpura,Imtiyaz Ahmed @ Tahiq Sadique S/o Abdul Razaq R/o Pehlgam Sigdi, Bashir Ahmed S/o Ghulam Qadir R/o Pehalgam Sigdi, Mohd Shafi @ Amjad S/o Mohd. Afzal Wani R/o Sherri, Gh. Nabi Wani @ Majid S/o Mohd. Akbar Wani R/o Sherri Sigdi, Abdul Kareem @ Ismail S/o Gh. Mohidin Rather R/o Kwath Mughal Maidan, Gulabu S/o Hashim Guijar R/o Rahalthal Mughal Maidan, Farooq Ahmed Ganie S/o Ghulam Ahmed Ganie R/o Tellar Marwah, Mohd. Haneef Sheikh S/o Ghulam Hussain Sheikh R/o Saterwagan Marwah, Mushtaq Ahmed @ Harrara S/o Abdul Aziz Wani R/o Sunder Dachhan, Mohd. Ifran Khanday S/o Mohd. Mukhta Khanday R/o Lower Tander Dachhan, Mohd. Rafiq Khanday @ Khalid S/o Mohd. Mukhtyar Khanday R/o Kursa Sunder Dachhan.

The non-bailable warrants have been issued in case FIR 90/2022 of PS Chatroo, under Section 120-B/121-A/IPC, 13/18/39/UAPA, 120B/121-A/IPC, the statement said.

SSP Kishtwar Sh. Khalil Poswal-JKPS said that Cheif Investigation Officer (CIO) DySP PC Sh. Vishal Sharma of Kishtwar Police approached the Special NIA Court for issuing non-bailable warrants against above accused for their active involvement in militant activities for creating unrest in the chenab valley and other parts of Jammu and Kashmir.

They mobilised sleeper cells and pushed them into J&K in connivance with secessionist and separatist leaders for waging war against the Government of India with nefarious design of seceding Jammu and Kashmir from Union of India, he said adding that the further investigation into the case is underway. — (KIMS)