DGP orders transfers, postings of 15 DySPs, adjustment of 11 officers

SRINAGAR (KIMS) — The Director General of Police (DGP), Jammu and Kashmir Mr. R. R. Swain has ordered transfers and postings of 15 Deputy Superintendents of Police (DySPs) and adjustment of 11 officers in the interest of administration with immediate effect.

According to an order, a copy of which lies with Kashmir Independent Media Service – KIMS, “Zaheer Abbas has been transferred from DYSP SCRB Jammu to SDPO Nehru Park Srinagar, Mohd Irfan Khan from DYSP PCR Jammu to SDPO Arnas, Owaise Rashid from DYSP DAR Budgam to SDPO Bijbehara, Owais Ahmad Wani from DYSP CIO Kulgam to SDPO Charar-i- Sharief, Ajaz Ahmad from DYSP PC Kupwara to SDPO Kokernag, Ashaq Hussain Dar from DYSP Hqrs Anantnag to SDPO Zakura, Abdul Ghafoor from ZPHQ Kashmir to DYSP DAR Awantipora, Bhupinder Kumar from DYSP CID CI Jammu/Samba to SDPO Mendhar, Ajaz Ahmed from DYSP DAR Reasi to SDPO Mahore, Javaid Ahmad Lone from DYSP IR-11th Bn to DYSP DAR Shopian, Ummer Rashied from DYSP SSG (Under Transfer to Gurez) to DYSP PC Handwara, Ms. Priyanka Kumari from DYSP 1st Women Bn to DYSP PC Jammu, Arif Hussain Malik from DYSP PC Hattipora to DYSP Hqrs Kulgam, Faizan Ali from DYSP PC Dooru to SDPO Tangmarg and Ms. Rukhsana Choudhary from DYSP Crime Branch Jammu to DYSP CID CIK Hqrs Srinagar.”

“Eight officers including Hilal Khaliq Bhat, Imtyaz Ahmad Rather, Shah Umar, Ghulam Mohd Bhat, Salim Jahangir Lone, Showkat Ahmad Dar, Ms. Mansha Beg and Ishfaq Alam shall report to the Zonal Police Headquarters (ZPHQ), Kashmir while three officers including Prithpal Singh, Chhabil Singh and Sheezan Bhat shall report to the Zonal Police Headquarters (ZPHQ), Jammu till their formal adjustment/posting,” reads the order. — (KIMS)