Ex-bureaucrat among 21 prominent leaders from J&K join Congress party in New Delhi

SRINAGAR (KIMS) — Atleast 21 prominent leaders and workers from Jammu and Kashmir joined Congress party in New Delhi today in presence of Hon’ble President Mallikarjun Kharge, Shri K.C. Venugopal, General Secretary (Org.) AICC and Smt Rajani Patil, Incharge J&K.

The leaders who joined the party include Shri Yashpal Kundal, Ex-Minister (two times Legislator-Panthar Party). He was the Chief of the SC/ST & OBC Department, AAP Party, J&K. He belongs from scheduled caste (Ravidas community) from Samba, Haji Abdul Rashid Dar, former General Secretary, DPAP (two times Congress Legislator, former Vice-Chairman, J&K Handicraft with MoS status, former Vice-President, J&K PCC, Shri Naresh K. Gupta, Member, Working Committee, DPAP, Vice-President, DPAP Jammu Province, (two times Congress MLC), former District President, Doda, which is the home district of Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, Shri Sham Lal Bhagat, General Secretary, DPAP (Jammu Province), former Congress MLC (PRIs). He belongs from SC community and also hails from the Doda District, Smt. Namrata Sharma, former Provincial President, Apni Party (Altaf Bukari), former State Mahila President, AAP, former General Secretary, JKPCC, former Corporator, associated with NSUI, Youth Congress and Mahila Congress, Ms. Saima Jan, DDC Member, Chadura, Distt. Badgam, former Provincial President, Women Wing, DPAP, Shri Shahjehan Dar, DDC Member, former prominent leader of DPAP, Prof. (Dr.) Farooq Ahmad (Aga) former Director, SKUAST, former State Chairman, Grievances and District President, AAP, Shri Taranjit Singh Toni, DDC member from Sachetgarh (won against the Ex-BJP Minister), former Chairman of AAP Minority Cell of the state, former President, J&K National Conference Youth Wing, former President, Jammu Student Union,  Ex-Bureaucrat and Former Director YSS department and a senior KAS Officer Shri Gazanfar Ali, who has worked in various senior positions in J&K Govt has also joined the party. He is a strong influence on the youth and Shia community, Smt. Santosh Majotra, State Secretary, DPAP, ex-Secretary, JKPCC (three times), Smt. Rajni Sharma, Provincial Secretary, DPAP, Shri Nirmal Singh Mehta, Zonal Secretary, DPAP, Shri Madan Lal Chalotra, State Coordinator, APNI Party, Hamit Singh Batti Jat Leader (AAP), Ramesh Pandotra, Retd. SP., SC Leader AAP, Vaid Raj Sharma, AAP Sr. Leader, Mandeep Chowdhary, J&K Youth Vice President, AAP, Nazir Ahmed Auqab, Chairman, Maheshvar Vishwakarma, Jung Bahadur Sharma, Joint Sec. DPAP. — (KIMS – VEN Media Group)