Govt appoints Sanjeev Gupta, Tariq Khan as PSC members

SRINAGAR (KIMS) — The General Administration Department (GAD) of Government of Jammu and Kashmir on Tuesday appointed Mr. Sanjeev Gupta and Mr. Tariq Ahmad Khan as members of Public Service Commission (PSC).

According to an order, the Lieutenant Governor (LG) of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir has appointed Mr. Sanjeev Gupta, District and Session Judge (Rtd.) and Mr. Tariq Ahmad Khan, Director General (Expenditure Division), Planning (Rtd.) as members of the Public Service Commission (PSC) for the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

The above persons shall hold office for a term of six years from the date one enters upon his office or attains the age of sixty two years, whichever is earlier, reads an order issued by Sanjeev Verma (IAS), Commissioner/Secretary to the Government. — (KIMS)